This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Montenegro

Montenegro is made up of 21 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Montenegro. Information on all primary administrative regions in Montenegro.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Montenegro.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Montenegro alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Montenegro

There are 21 regions in Montenegro in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Montenegro
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Andrijevica Andrijevica1.5,071Andrijevica Andrijevica1,073
Bar Bar2.40,037Bar Bar17,727
Berane Berane3.-Berane Berane11,073
Bijelo Polje Bijelo Polje4.15,883Bijelo Polje Bijelo Polje15,400
Budva Budva5.-Budva Budva18,000
Cetinje Cetinje6.18,482Cetinje Cetinje15,137
Danilovgrad Danilovgrad7.5,208Danilovgrad Danilovgrad5,208
Herceg Novi Herceg Novi8.30,864Herceg-Novi Herceg-Novi19,536
Kotor Kotor9.22,601Kotor Kotor5,345
Mojkovac Mojkovac10.4,120Mojkovac Mojkovac4,120
Opstina Kolasin Opština Kolašin11.2,989Kolasin Kolašin2,989
Opstina Niksic Opština Nikšić12.56,970Niksic Nikšić58,212
Opstina Plav Opština Plav13.13,108Plav Plav3,615
Opstina Pluzine Opština Plužine14.4,295Pluzine Plužine1,494
Opstina Rozaje Opština Rožaje15.23,312Rozaje Rožaje9,121
Opstina Savnik Opština Šavnik16.2,947Savnik Šavnik633
Opstina Zabljak Opština Žabljak17.-Zabljak Žabljak1,937
Pljevlja Pljevlja18.19,489Pljevlja Pljevlja19,489
Podgorica Podgorica19.185,937Podgorica Podgorica136,473
Tivat Tivat20.10,149Tivat Tivat6,280
Ulcinj Ulcinj21.19,921Ulcinj Ulcinj10,828